Return

My heart keeps going, even when I’m asleep, or reading, or wanting more. It keeps its pace. It knows I will get to where I need to be. Though it has no concept of feet, a path, words or someone kissing my breasts.

It has been a long time since someone was below. I always think the same thing when it happen s though: first, a parting of grass by a river, someone’s body going into the river. I am the tide and suddenly, I move through all of earth until the sky opens and my body is everywhere, accepted, held in space, then space, then even breath. And a boy tries to return and I want him to, like god when we pray. But it can’t be–so limited are our bodies.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

